72. ITIL Foundation Certification Program


The purpose of the ITIL® Foundation certificate in IT Service Management is to certify that the candidate has gained knowledge of the ITIL terminology, structure and basic concepts and has comprehended the core principles of ITIL practices for service management.

The ITIL® Foundation certificate in IT Service Management is not intended to enable the holders of the certificate to apply the ITIL practices for service management without further guidance.

The ITIL® Foundation Course gives an introduction of how the practices are used. Trainees learn about Information Technology Infrastructure Library, its design, structure, values and uses. Upon successful passing of the ITIL® Foundation exam, the trainee will be recognized with 2 credits in the ITIL qualification Track scheme.

Targeted Audience

The target group of the ITIL® Foundation certificate in IT Service Management is drawn from:

  • Individuals who require a basic understanding of the ITIL framework and how it may be used to enhance the quality of IT service management within an organization.
  • IT professionals that are working within an organization that has adopted and adapted ITIL who need to be informed about and thereafter contribute to an ongoing service improvement programme,
  • IT professionals,
  • Business managers,
  • Business process owners,
  • IT Support Staff & IT Consultants,
  • IT Developers,
  • Service Providers & System Integrators

Learning Objectives

Candidates can expect to gain knowledge and understanding in the following upon successful completion of the Training and examination components related to the ITIL® Foundation certification.

  • Service management as a practice (comprehension)
  • The ITIL service lifecycle (comprehension)
  • Generic concepts and definitions (awareness)
  • Key principles and models (comprehension)
  • Selected processes (awareness)
  • Selected functions (awareness)
  • Selected roles (awareness)
  • Technology and architecture (awareness)
  • Competence and training (awareness).


None, although a familiarity with IT service delivery will be beneficial.

Additionally, We strongly recommend candidates to have an intermediate level of English language proficiency or higher to attend the ITIL Course and especially the Foundation, Intermediate & Practitioner Exams.

Program Modules

The Course is divided in total of nine logical modules plus Mock Exam Module to cover the syllabus for ITIL® 2011 course, as prescribed by the Examiner. The modules have been arranged in a logical sequence to ensure continuity and consistency of the covered topics.

  • Module 1: Service Management as Practice
  • Module 2: Service Lifecycle
  • Module 3: Service Strategy
  • Module 4: Service Design
  • Module 5: Service Transition
  • Module 6: Service Operations
  • Module 7: CSI
  • Module 8: Roles, Competency & Training
  • Module 9: Technology & Architecture
  • Module 10: Mock Exam (Tassili provides Two Axelos’s Mock Exams)


The duration of this course is Three Days , Eight hours per day with a total of 24 hours.

Apply Now